KUUSAMO.gg e-urheiluseuran logo


CS:GO-joukkue Joukkue

Uutiset icon Uutiset

CS:GO-ottelut Ottelut

CS:GO icon CS:GO-opas


Stream team Stream team

Videot Videot

Super Series Super Series

Peliserverit Peliserverit



Skinport icon Skinport

Maalaispysäkki Arola icon Maalaispysäkki Arola

Pohjolan kosteus- ja kuntokartoitus icon Pohjolan Kosteus- ja

Tietoa meistä

KUUSAMO.gg e-urheiluseuran logo Lue tästä

Ranks and Trust Factor affect the gaming experience

CS:GO ranks and Trust Factor

25.10.2012 an update to CS:GO also added ranks, or skill levels, and 13.11.2017 Valve released a Trust Factor algorithm for CS:GO that should essentially make the matchmaking experience better. When you choose a game type, the matchmaking system will try to place you in a game with other players of the same level by comparing your rank and Trust Factor.

New players have no skill level at the start. To keep the games even between newcomers and experienced players, unranked players will be placed with players with lower rankings. Unranked players can only win two competitive games a day to start. When a player gets 10 wins, they will find out their own skill level.

CS:GO matchmaking ranks can also be lost if a player does not play a competitive game for 28 days. In this case, the skill level disappears from the profile and reappears when the player wins or plays the next draw.

13.11.2017. Valve released the Trust Factor for CS:GO, which should essentially make the matchmaking experience better. The lower players Trust Factor, the more annoying opponents they may face – for example, cheaters, which have been reported in large numbers, or salty & toxic players.

No one knows exactly how the Trust Factor works, but it is believed to be affected by the following: hours spent playing CS:GO, other Steam games, the age of your Steam account, how often your account has been reported for cheating or other bad behaviour, and whether your account is eligible for Prime status. However, full information on the Trust Factor is not known.

When you put a matchmaking match with your friends in the search, the Trust Factor of players with a lower Trust Factor will be displayed in either yellow or red. The normal and preferred colour is green. There is no link between CS:GO ranks and Trust Factor.

Skill levels listed

CS:GO ranks listed

CS:GO matchmaking ranks are divided into three different colour groups: silver, blue and brown. There are 18 skill levels in total.


  • Silver I
  • Silver II
  • Silver II
  • Silver IV
  • Silver Elite
  • Silver Elite Master


  • Gold Nova I
  • Gold Nova II
  • Gold Nova III
  • Gold Nova Master
  • Master Guardian
  • Master Guardian I
  • Master Guardian II
  • Master Guardian Elite


  • Distinguished Master Guardian
  • Legendary Eagle
  • Legendary Eagle Master
  • Supreme Master First Class
  • The Global Elite

You can log in to CS:GO Stats with your Steam account, and the site will retrieve all the Valve matchmaking matches you’ve played, along with stats and rankings. You can also see if your opponent or a player from your team has been banned for cheating.

CS:GO guides